Skip to school explorer

Joanne Seminara School of Law and Medicine

280 Senator Street

District 20 · NYC Public Schools · Elementary · Grades K, 1 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

62 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–2021No data
2021–2022No data
2022–2023No data
2023–2024No data
2024–202527
2025–202662

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $42,455 per student (state & local $40,717 · federal $1,738).

Same-year medians: District 20 $30,669 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023Not reported
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024Not reported
2024–2025$42,455$1,738$40,71728

Other schools in District 20, Brooklyn

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data