Skip to school explorer

MS 419

111-10 Astoria Boulevard

District 24 · NYC Public Schools · Middle school · Grades 6–8 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

630 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–2021No data
2021–2022No data
2022–2023190
2023–2024399
2024–2025607
2025–2026630

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $28,201 per student (state & local $25,829 · federal $2,372).

Same-year medians: District 24 $31,335 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023$15,656$947$14,709188
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$27,752$4,087$23,665397
2024–2025$28,201$2,372$25,829607

Other schools in District 24, Queens

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data