Skip to school explorer

Lamad Academy Charter School

1060 CLARKSON AVENUE

District 84 · Charter school · Middle school · Grades 6–8 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

171 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–202169
2021–2022105
2022–2023188
2023–2024168
2024–2025172
2025–2026171

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $26,583 per student (state & local $25,525 · federal $1,059).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021$32,342$13,627$18,71470
2021–2022$23,417$2,267$21,150105
2022–2023$21,013$2,292$18,720187
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$26,547$3,641$22,906167
2024–2025$26,583$1,059$25,525165

Other schools in District 84, Brooklyn

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data