Skip to school explorer

Achievement First Legacy Charter School

118-49 MONTAUK STREET

District 84 · Charter school · K-8 · Grades K–4 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

337 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–2021No data
2021–202295
2022–2023151
2023–2024195
2024–2025256
2025–2026337

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $36,672 per student (state & local $35,354 · federal $1,318).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022$44,480$12,827$31,65388
2022–2023$28,844$6,325$22,518153
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$27,425$2,795$24,630194
2024–2025$36,672$1,318$35,354256

Other schools in District 84, Queens

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data