Skip to school explorer

M.S. 935

76 Dinsmore Place

District 19 · NYC Public Schools · Middle school · Grades 6–8 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

346 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–2021No data
2021–202297
2022–2023186
2023–2024271
2024–2025305
2025–2026346

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $30,244 per student (state & local $27,565 · federal $2,679).

Same-year medians: District 19 $34,996 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022$20,331$2,977$17,35496
2022–2023$18,214$1,782$16,432181
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$28,184$4,185$23,999266
2024–2025$30,244$2,679$27,565303

Other schools in District 19, Brooklyn

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data