Skip to school explorer

P.S. 938

76 Dinsmore Place

District 19 · NYC Public Schools · Elementary · Grades 3-K–5 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

331 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–202162
2021–202299
2022–2023139
2023–2024193
2024–2025243
2025–2026331

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $28,679 per student (state & local $26,126 · federal $2,553).

Same-year medians: District 19 $34,996 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021$21,051$2,592$18,45860
2021–2022$17,821$4,172$13,648101
2022–2023$16,861$1,698$15,163140
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$27,836$4,051$23,785192
2024–2025$28,679$2,553$26,126239

Other schools in District 19, Brooklyn

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data