Skip to school explorer

Capital Preparatory Harlem Charter School

2041 Madison Avenue

District 84 · Charter school · Middle and high school · Grades 6–12 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

190 students in school year 2025–2026. Change since 2018–2019: -143 students (-42.9%).

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019333
2019–2020489
2020–2021415
2021–2022453
2022–2023352
2023–2024232
2024–2025191
2025–2026190

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $44,179 per student (state & local $41,795 · federal $2,384).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023Not reported
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$36,154$2,289$33,866236
2024–2025$44,179$2,384$41,795185

Other schools in District 84, Manhattan

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data