Skip to school explorer

Storefront Academy Harlem Charter School

439 East 115 Street

District 84 · Charter school · Elementary · Grades K–5 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

87 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–202041
2020–202165
2021–202269
2022–202375
2023–202491
2024–2025101
2025–202687

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $44,518 per student (state & local $44,029 · federal $489).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023Not reported
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$37,304$776$36,52886
2024–2025$44,518$489$44,02996

Other schools in District 84, Manhattan

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data