Staten Island Hebrew Public Charter School
829 Father Capodanno Boulevard
District 84 · Charter school · Elementary · Grades K–4 (2025–2026)
Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →
Enrollment
241 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.
| School year | Students |
|---|---|
| 2018–2019 | No data |
| 2019–2020 | No data |
| 2020–2021 | No data |
| 2021–2022 | No data |
| 2022–2023 | 84 |
| 2023–2024 | 153 |
| 2024–2025 | 201 |
| 2025–2026 | 241 |
Spending per student
Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $33,104 per student (state & local $31,524 · federal $1,580).
Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315
| School year | Total | Federal | State & local | Students (state count) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018–2019 | Not reported | |||
| 2019–2020 | Not reported | |||
| 2020–2021 | Not reported | |||
| 2021–2022 | Not reported | |||
| 2022–2023 | $40,481 | $4,586 | $35,895 | 83 |
| From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years. | ||||
| 2023–2024 | $36,187 | $1,343 | $34,844 | 153 |
| 2024–2025 | $33,104 | $1,580 | $31,524 | 202 |
Other schools in District 84, Staten Island
- Bridge Preparatory Charter School
- Early College Charter School
- Hellenic Classical Charter School - Staten Island
- John W. Lavelle Preparatory Charter School
- New Ventures Charter School
- New World Preparatory Charter School
- Richmond Preparatory Charter School
NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →
Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data