Skip to school explorer

Rosalyn Yalow Charter School

650 GRAND CONCOURSE

District 84 · Charter school · Elementary · Grades K–6 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

417 students in school year 2025–2026. Change since 2018–2019: -15 students (-3.5%).

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019432
2019–2020510
2020–2021523
2021–2022489
2022–2023472
2023–2024437
2024–2025404
2025–2026417

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $24,066 per student (state & local $24,066 · federal $0).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023$18,932$4,589$14,343456
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$20,608$0$20,608445
2024–2025$24,066$0$24,066401

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data