Skip to school explorer

Democracy Preparatory Endurance Charter School

1000 Westchester Avenue

District 84 · Charter school · Middle and high school · Grades Pre-K, K, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 12 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

974 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

School reorganization: Continued from Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School (84M065) in 2021–2022.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–2021No data
2021–2022No data
2022–2023No data
2023–2024No data
2024–2025911
2025–2026974

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $17,565 per student (state & local $16,587 · federal $978).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023Not reported
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024Not reported
2024–2025$17,565$978$16,587843

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data