Skip to school explorer

Brilla Caritas Charter School

2336 ANDREWS AVENUE

District 84 · Charter school · Elementary · Grades K–5 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

658 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–202198
2021–2022179
2022–2023240
2023–2024325
2024–2025425
2025–2026658

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $25,319 per student (state & local $24,419 · federal $900).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021$20,947$2,650$18,29798
2021–2022$20,215$4,354$15,860178
2022–2023Not reported
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$28,175$1,719$26,456325
2024–2025$25,319$900$24,419418

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data