Skip to school explorer

Capital Preparatory Bronx Charter School

755 Co-Op City Boulevard

District 84 · Charter school · Middle and high school · Grades 6–12 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

511 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–2021191
2021–2022243
2022–2023406
2023–2024456
2024–2025488
2025–2026511

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $22,529 per student (state & local $20,881 · federal $1,648).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021$15,155$4,054$11,101198
2021–2022$16,830$1,555$15,275243
2022–2023$14,797$4,283$10,514398
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$18,295$1,767$16,528449
2024–2025$22,529$1,648$20,881487

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data