Skip to school explorer

Zeta Charter School � Mount Eden

1325 Jerome Avenue

District 84 · Charter school · Elementary · Grades Pre-K–5 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

818 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020No data
2020–202160
2021–2022236
2022–2023342
2023–2024567
2024–2025673
2025–2026818

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $24,562 per student (state & local $21,970 · federal $2,592).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022$23,338$8,175$15,163203
2022–2023$19,396$2,580$16,816311
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$23,731$2,393$21,338467
2024–2025$24,562$2,592$21,970581

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data