Skip to school explorer

KIPP Bronx Charter School III

201 East 144 Street

District 84 · Charter school · Middle school · Grades K–12 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

2,507 students in school year 2025–2026. No comparable 2018–2019 value.

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019No data
2019–2020179
2020–2021248
2021–2022600
2022–2023811
2023–20241,259
2024–20252,373
2025–20262,507

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $27,964 per student (state & local $0 · federal $27,964).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019Not reported
2019–2020Not reported
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023Not reported
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$28,924$1,228$27,6961237
2024–2025$27,964$27,964$02390

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data