Skip to school explorer

KIPP Freedom Charter School

1825 PROSPECT AVENUE

District 84 · Charter school · Elementary · Grades K, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8 (2025–2026)

Open in the interactive explorer: map, comparisons and a printable school record (PDF) →

Enrollment

737 students in school year 2025–2026. Change since 2018–2019: +549 students (+292.0%).

Whole-school enrollment by school year
School yearStudents
2018–2019188
2019–2020248
2020–2021457
2021–2022651
2022–2023727
2023–2024464
2024–2025607
2025–2026737

Spending per student

Latest reported, school year 2024–2025: $19,073 per student (state & local $0 · federal $19,073).

Same-year medians: District 84 $23,078 · citywide $33,315

Reported spending per student by school year
School yearTotalFederalState & localStudents (state count)
2018–2019$20,751$826$19,925191
2019–2020$19,814$3,079$16,735248
2020–2021Not reported
2021–2022Not reported
2022–2023$21,391$2,999$18,392708
From 2023–2024, figures include a share of citywide costs, such as central offices. Not comparable with earlier years.
2023–2024$20,999$8,587$12,412474
2024–2025$19,073$19,073$0615

Other schools in District 84, Bronx

NYC public schools, by the numbers: staff, pay, budget and English learners →

Sources: New York City Public Schools enrollment data and spending per student reported by the New York State Education Department. Missing years are not zero. Enrollment and spending are not school-quality ratings. How we check the data